Staff & Board

Staff Directory

The staff of The Ability Experience works together to provide Pi Kappa Phis with high-quality service opportunities that will enhance the lives of people with disabilities. The organization's culture is one that supports a unique work environment and encourages employees to focus on collaboration, relationships and personal development.

Our staff comes together as a team to organize and facilitate national programs, work with over 180 Pi Kappa Phi chapters nationwide on their local service initiatives and spread the mission of The Ability Experience to communities across the country.

To reach a staff member, please dial (704) 504-2400 and use the extension numbers listed below.

Basil Lyberg Chief Executive Officer5379
Andrew Matznick Assistant Executive Director of Programs5387
Chris Shade Assistant Executive Director of Development and Engagement5383
Liza LoeberExecutive Assistant5380
Chelsea Ball Director of Logistics5395
Matt SutterDirector of Logistics5394
Adam BrownEvents Coordinator5385
Sarah WagnerDirector of Donor Engagement
Gary Sugg Development Officer5377
Eric BazeRegional Director of Chapter Services (Midwest)5397
Andy CauseyRegional Director of Chapter Services (West)0888
James MaloneyRegional Director of Chapter Services (Southeast)
Julia LoomerRegional Director of Chapter Services (Northeast)5751
James MaloneyRegional Director of Chapter Services

Board Members

The Ability Experience is lucky to have such a dedicated group of board members all focused on furthering The Ability Experience’s mission and positive impact on people with disabilities. At three meetings per year, the Board of Directors gathers in order to discuss the state of the organization and steer opportunities that are available to The Ability Experience. Board members take ownership of several aspects of the organization, all with the common goal of changing the way society views people with disabilities and fraternities. If you are interested in becoming a board member, please contact The Ability Experience office at (704) 504-2400.



Chad Perce Chairman
Russ Faulkner Vice Chairman
Brad Jensen Treasurer
John Schumacher Secretary
Joel Borellis Member
Michael Davis Member
Corey Dillon Member
Alan Duesterhaus Pi Kappa Phi National Council Designate
Phillip L. Hamilton Member
Cathy Harrison Member
Regina Moody Member
Mark Urrutia Member
Jeff Wahlen Member at Large